Garden Closed

The United States Botanic Garden (USBG) is temporarily closed to the public to reduce the risk of transmitting COVID-19 coronavirus.

Whenever possible, the USBG will reschedule public programs and events originally scheduled during the closure period. Please monitor the USBG website for updates to operating status. Many resources can still be accessed online, including educational worksheets and manuals, fact sheets and more, and some of our programs will also be made available online. Find online resources at www.USBG.gov/AtHome

U.S. Botanic Garden - Staff Directory

A team of approximately 65 employees work at the U.S. Botanic Garden in four divisions: Administration, Public Programs, Horticulture and Operations.

Administration

Saharah Moon Chapotin, Ph.D. Executive Director (202) 225-1110 schapotin@aoc.gov
Susan Pell, Ph.D. Deputy Executive Director (202) 225-1269 spell@aoc.gov
Fatimah Pierce, Ph.D. Business Operations Manager (202) 225-5002 fatimah.pierce@aoc.gov
Devin Dotson Public Affairs and Exhibits Specialist (202) 226-4145 ddotson@aoc.gov
Suzanne Mead Administrative Officer (202) 225-5002 smead@aoc.gov
Ray Mims Partnerships and Sustainability Specialist (202) 226-4067 rmims@aoc.gov
Nick Nelson Landscape Architect (202) 226-8680 nnelson@aoc.gov
Terry Nicholls Safety Manager (202) 226-1407 cnicholl@aoc.gov

Horticulture

Jim Adams Horticulture Manager (202) 695-5232 james.adams@aoc.gov
Bill McLaughlin Plant Curator (202) 438-7067 wmclaugh@aoc.gov
Frank Brooks Supervisory Horticulturalist (202) 226-4780 fbrooks@aoc.gov
Wallace Reed Supervisor, Collections Section (202) 226-4780 wreed@aoc.gov
Kyle Wallick Botanist (202) 226-5882 kwallick@aoc.gov

Operations

Patrick Andriuk Capital Projects and Facilities Manager (202) 225-6646 patrick.andriuk@aoc.gov

Public Programs

Amy Bolton Public Programs Manager (202) 262-4148 amy.bolton@aoc.gov
Laura Anthony Congressional Events (202) 226-7674 lanthony@aoc.gov
Elizabeth Barton Volunteer Coordinator (202) 226-8066 elizabeth.barton@aoc.gov
Lee Coykendall Senior Education Specialist (202) 226-1117 lcoykend@aoc.gov
Theresa Dahlman Visual Information Specialist tdahlman@aoc.gov
Maura Nelson Education Specialist, Accessibility (202) 226-1047 mnelson@aoc.gov
Libby Rhoads Public Programs Supervisor (202) 226-8038 erhoads@aoc.gov
Alexandra Torres Education Specialist (202) 226-2435 atorres@aoc.gov